Rose Among The Thorns

I’ve always loved Betty White as an actress.  I grew up watching Golden Girls with my parents and can still be caught chuckling over reruns to this day.  Rose Nylund was a hoot and, even though it masked the more “naughty” side of Betty’s comedy, I believe the character gave you a glimpse into the pure heart of the woman behind the role.

This interview she did recently makes me love her even more.  Our country is divided right now due to a whole lot of of misdirected negativity and rage and a whole lot of not listening to one another.  I don’t think either side gets what the other is fighting for because they’re so passionate about proving their own point.

If we could all take a page from Betty’s handbook, we’d surely lead happier lives while affecting a lot more change in the process.

There’s nothing I can do about that right now, but I can do the best in my little circle.  So, if I do that, maybe you’ll do your best and we’ll get through this.

Leave a Reply

