Feed The Dogs

Tonight I was pouring a 40 lb bag of dog food into a Rubbermaid rolling container and thought, “This is just like me right now.”  Um, what?

The bag was heavy and awkward and I’m trying to pour it into this container with a comparatively smaller opening than is available for the food to come rushing out of.  I was sure it was going to end up all over the laundry room floor in a huge mess, but luckily it didn’t.

I’ve been weighed down with 30+ years of coulda shoulda wouldas stuck inside a body and mind that is afraid to let them out for fear of failure.  This year, for whatever reason, I feel a shift.  It’s like the bag has been opened and is ready to be poured out.  And the great thing is, I don’t even care if it goes all over the floor.  (We’re still talking about what’s inside of me, not the dog food.  I WOULD care if that ended up all over the floor.)  I just want to let it out.

I don’t know what’s changed, but it’s time to feed the dogs.  No, really…I’ve got to go feed my pups.  Catch ya later.

Leave a Reply

