Creating a Dream(ish) Home

Sometimes CREATING looks like a song, a painting or a drawing.  Other times it looks like a floor plan to your desired new home.

We’re hoping to put our house on the market soon and look for a new place that fits our current needs a little better.  While we’re waiting on the bank to let us know if that’s even a possibility, I’ve been searching the web, talking to a realtor friend and driving through neighborhoods I like.  It’s been a lot of fun, even if the bank comes back and tells us we need to wait a bit and try again.

Last night I had the urge to figure out what our perfect house might look like.  I don’t know about the rest of the family, but this is how I envision it.

dreamish-home-small

It has a “LuLaRoom” (office and in-home retail space for my wife’s LuLaRoe business) which has a separate entrance so customers don’t have to come through our house to shop.  A Mud Room – something I have ALWAYS wanted, but never had the space for.  Lots of natural light with large windows that overlook a beautiful back deck with built-in seating and firepit.  I can already picture myself opening the doors in the Master Suite and enjoying the air of a Spring day.  Not pictured is a Bonus Room above the Garage (in case you’re wondering where those stairs are leading to).  The Bonus Room would be the perfect place for my wife to workout in the mornings without waking us, and me to do music at night without keeping anyone up.  It’d have a work space for my art and plenty of play room for Maddie and her friends.

They say you have to be specific with your goals in order to achieve them… I’m ready to move in!

Leave a Reply

