Break Down or Break Through?

I don’t know about your life, but mine seems to have seasons.  I’m not talking about the obvious “going through some changes” seasons that last for an extended period of time, but frequent seasons … like week to week.

I’m currently in a season of emotions, tv and beer.  I’ve been sad about a lot of things.  Many areas of my life need improvement and many of those areas just seem to be getting worse.  The beginning of the year brought an attitude of excitement and determination.  It was going to be different this time.  And now has become the time when you either break down or break through.  Isn’t that how it always goes?  When you’re on a path towards success, something always tries to knock you down.  Internal or external circumstances, sometimes both, will always have a reason why you can’t.  You must prove that you can!

Ironically, I just had a “squirrel” moment where I clicked away from typing to read a Facebook notification which led to browsing my news feed.  While browsing, I came across a clip of Oprah and Eckhart Tolle discussing how to embrace uncertainty.  This is a prime example of how, regardless of how many things are trying to pull you down, there are just as many things at your fingertips waiting to lift you up.  It’s all a matter of which you choose to focus on as you will always find what you’re looking for.

I’m going to go search for some ways to break through and stop focusing on the break down.

 

Leave a Reply

