Stay

I don’t know what has changed recently, but my creative juices are flowing.  I’ve sat down almost every night and written complete songs in less than an hour.  That doesn’t mean they’re perfect, amazing hits, but the fact that they’re flowing out at all is a big step in the right direction.

Since today is my day to focus on all things artistic, I wanted to share a lyric I’m particularly happy with.

STAY
JR 3-21-17

Empty page in a book
Stories somebody took
You said I love you, but it wasn’t true

Sunless sky full of rain
Clouds holding onto pain
I tried to let you go, but I don’t want to

Stay
Stay
Stay

Shattered glass on the ground
Beautiful till it fell down
I never knew how much I had to lose

Steady line on a screen
Dead where once it used to beat
I can’t get up off the floor without you

Stay
Stay
Stay

I tried to let you go
But I don’t want to

Stay

Leave a Reply

