The Storage Unit We Park Our Cars In

We don’t have a garage … we have a storage unit we park our cars in.  It’s SUPPOSED to be a garage, but it’s so full of crap, that I have a hard time calling it that.

Today was THE day to start going through it and organizing to prep to sell.  Every item of clothing my daughter has ever warned is in there.  She’s 11 now.  That’s 11 years worth of clothes sitting in our garage.  WHY!?  Also includes are clothes my wife and I have purged over the last 11 years, as well as, half-working electronics, retired furniture and holiday decorations.

It’s an effing mess.

Today was a beautiful day so I thought it’d be smart to start while the weather was nice, but hasn’t been nice long enough for the garage to be filled with spiders.  I hate spiders.  I especially hate them when they surprise you under or even IN a box of stuff. 8-legged bastards!

ANYWAY – what we ended up doing was I pulled everything out and sorted into piles while Maddie took pics of things to sell online.  I then put everything back in a different, more organized manner …. but still basically a storage unit waiting for those pics to go up online.

Today, I’m giving myself kudos for the first steps.  It’s hard to just START sometimes and this is one of those projects I’ve been putting off forever.  Time to make some dough and find some free space in the stora…uh…garage!

3 thoughts on “The Storage Unit We Park Our Cars In

Leave a Reply

