C’mon Summer

Before I get into this post, you should know (if you don’t already), that I grew up about 30 minutes from Daytona Beach.  I spent my entire life closer to the water than I do my current job and only visited it about once a year…. if that.  And that was usually to fish.

Fast forward to today, 20 years into Tennessee living, and I have become a water addict.  I crave being near just about any form of water.  A river, lake, ocean, small pond… you name it, I want it.  Last year, especially, took me from a Fall-loving boy to sun-worshiping Summerholic!  And that’s saying a lot because I do not like to be hot lol

So here we are, mid-April, and I can.not.wait to get back into the water.  Paddleboarding starts next month, beach trip is scheduled in August, and I’m sure there will be lots of fun in-between.  BUT FOR NOW – let’s revisit last Summer’s fun….

CLICK TO PLAY
Untitled.png

Leave a Reply

