Meditation Hesitation

I suck at meditation.  Ok, not the actual act of meditating, but the part where I make time for the meditation … suck.  As I posted last week, I signed up for Oprah & Deepak Chopra’s 21 Day Meditation “Experience” (I’m sorry, I have to put that in quotes because it’s SO dramatic).  Today should be Day 13 and I believe I’ve done a total of 3 days.  It’s only 20 minutes of my time each day – why is this so hard?

Actually, I can tell you why – it’s because you need to be alone to meditate and I’m never alone unless I’m in my car.  And in those few moments I am alone, I usually have stuff to do or it’s so late at night that I’m pretty sure closing my eyes and listening to soft music would end in a different kind of meditation.

I guess it all comes down to what you make a priority and, for some reason, as much as I want to do this, I haven’t made it a priority.  I never had time for blogging and now I post every.single.day.

I’mma go ommm  now.

Leave a Reply

