Wine Down

I’m a little drunk right now.  Not gonna lie.  Not a lot … just a little.  It’s a Tuesday evening at home.  No special events.  No parties.  No friends over.  Just me and my wife watching tv with some wine.  Well, **I** had some wine … not her.  She’s way too motivated to stay skinny to have wine on a Tuesday.  I, on the other hand, am way too motivated to drink some wine to stay skinny!  At the moment, I’m winning … but tomorrow when I can’t fit into my pants…  (speaking of, I need some chocolate).

ANYWAY – I don’t know where this post is going, I just felt the need to say THIS IS ME right now.  I like the wine.  I like the unwind of the wine.  I like the feeling of being a little drunk.  That scares me a little because my family has a history of alcoholism and I have a bit of an addictive personality.  But at the same time, I’m 30(something) and it appears that all people my age seem to be going through this moment of numbing out.

Life is hard (and I have it pretty easy).  I’m almost 40.  It’s everything all at once and sometimes a little buzz is the right kind of cure to make it all simmer down for a brief moment.  So to all of you reading this with a glass in hand …. cheers!  Here’s to a little moment of “ahhhh” in the midst of our every day “holy shit!’.

 

Leave a Reply

