A Moment

This season of “meh” is making me want to give up on blogging.  Sitting down at this computer every night is one more reminder of all that I’ve left undone.  I’m great at stifling the stress, but it always comes back up to the surface in the form of a short temper or constant need to disconnect and couch potato through the day.

I have a lot to do.  I have a lot to fix.  I’m scared.  I’m sad.  I’m disappointed in myself.  I’m tired.  But one thing I’m not … at least in terms of this blog … is a quitter.  I will not give up on the commitment to have a post show up here every single morning at 8am.  That’s one “to do” I will not leave undone.

So bare with me for a while should my posts be less than meaty/helpful/inspiring/purposeful  …. I’m having a moment and my blog is having it with me.

Leave a Reply

