You + Me All Damn Day

Money Monday and Together Tuesday tend to be the hardest two days to write for.  I guess that should tell me something about the state of my money and my marriage. Neither are taken care of the way they should be.  Much like my bank account, my marriage is lacking in deposits.  We spend almost every waking moment together and yet we have few “moments” together.

The whole “absence makes the heart grow fonder” thing is not a lie.  When you’re in each other’s space 24/7, you can easily take it for granted and forget that you should stop, sit down and look at each other once in a while.

Leave a Reply

