Baby Mama

I know Fathers Day is about dads and their kids, but I have to give a shout out to my wife who helped make ‘my’ day a little extra special.

She got up early to make bacon and eggs to go with my favorite cheese danish that we rarely ever bring into the house (because I could easily eat the entire thing in one sitting).  She also had a bag of gifts that I wasn’t expecting … including my new favorite shirt.  It has Peter Pan on it and says “I’m so fly, I Never Land” … get it?  If you didn’t, we totally can’t hang. She let my daughter and I watch movies that she has no interest in seeing and she prepared pulled pork for dinner (one of my faves).

I’m a pretty lucky guy.  Happy Fathers Day to all you dads out there.  Hope you had someone make you feel special too.

Leave a Reply

