I Can’t

I’m supposed to be writing about home improvement today, but I haven’t improved much of anything …anywhere.

I feel like I’m in a medically induced numbness in this house.  I leave and, for the most part, I experience life differently than I do when I’m here.  I’m alert, active, calm, happy, energetic.  I come home and I’m sleepy, unfocused, moody and detached from reality.  I want to drink all the time (don’t worry, I don’t) and I’m gaining weight like it’s on purpose.  Nothing is getting done and things HAVE to get done.  I have bills to pay, deadlines to meet and life to live.  Why am I so stuck?

Move dammit!

Leave a Reply

