Is This Real Life?

I feel asleep on the couch just now.  On purpose.  I needed to blog and was having trouble focusing on anything else but wanting to sleep, so I closed the computer and gave myself permission to fall asleep for a minute.  Two hours later I awoke, disoriented and confused.  Apple Music, which I had left on a “singer songwriter” type station, was playing some kind of crazy talk …literally.  It was a woman’s voice just talking away about some crazy topic.  I had no idea where I was or what I was doing and I seriously couldn’t tell if it was real life or if I had been abducted by aliens.  Crazy town.

SO I’m going to bed.  Because, sometimes the best thing you can do for your mind/body/spirit is let it rest.

Leave a Reply

