Piece by Piece

Guess who actually did some things around the house this week?!  Nothing major … but things that have needed to be done for quite some time.  The “nothing major” part makes the length of time it took to accomplish them even more embarrassing (and ridiculous).

I repaired the lamp that tried to catch our house on fire.  (I’m being somewhat dramatic … but for real).  I replaced way too many lightbulbs that have been burnt out for a while.  I shopped for a part to repair our leaky tub faucet … but quickly found out I need to take the broken part in with me so I know what to replace it with. (damn)

Is that all I did?!  Man, it felt like so much more.

Leave a Reply

