Hold On, Heart

I’m so exhausted.  My work is SO much fun, don’t get me wrong, but it’s nonstop right now.  Beyond the physical, I’m mentally and emotionally drained.  I’m letting too many things play mind tricks with me and send me into depressions I don’t need to be in.  But I’m no stranger to all the feels.  I cry during commercials so it doesn’t surprise me that I become attached to people, jobs, routines… and as those are forced to change, my little heart doesn’t want to let it.  But so much needs changing.  Hold on, heart.

Leave a Reply

